Stan Tracey's "Under Milk Wood" - GIG CANCELLED

Large large stan   ben tracey 1

As part of a two day tour (the previous night they’re in Newcastle!), we present the suite that made Stan Tracey famous in the UK, Under Milk Wood. With narrated extracts by his grandson Ben Tracey, the quartet reproduces this magical milestone of British jazz in the second half of the evening. The first half will be a performance of A Child’s Christmas, also by Dylan Thomas, composed by Stan in his later years as a follow up.

< Back to season page

Sunday December 5, 2021

  • > Simon Allen - Saxophones
  • > Bruce Boardman - Piano
  • > Andrew Cleyndert - Double Bass
  • > Clark Tracey - Drums
  • > Ben Tracey - Narration